top of page
Singapur-3.jpg

Abu Dhabi 24° 27′ N , 54° 23′ O

Our stay in Abu Dhabi was too short to allow us to form an educated opinion about this city. However, the hours we spent there to a large extent in a very modern mall were very pleasant. 

Overall, very modern, rich and warm. At least the area we were in. A highlight for us was being able to see the Formula 1 track in the short time we were there. And again made possible by a very nice person!

Singapur-7.jpg
Hurdle The World
accessibility-score

4,5/5

We did not see much of Abu Dhabi and the United Arab Emirates, but in the hours we spent there we were able to get a small impression of the accessibility on site. How inclusion is shaped there, about the conditions for people with disabilities on site and about the general development status of inclusion, we could not get an overview in the short time and will therefore only evaluate the accessibility. 

The airport and the mall we visited, as well as the general feeling in Abu Dhabi, were very modern and accessible. Wheelchairs, escalators and ramps were available where they should be found. Overall, there were few to no situations that presented us with major problems, but this was also due to the short length of stay of only 8 hours.

Have you ever been to Abu Dhabi?

Write us your opinion and your experiences.

How did you experience it there?

Comments

Deel je gedachtenPlaats de eerste opmerking.

Here we have created a small gallery for you,

with pictures from our stay in Abu Dhabi. 

bottom of page

top of page
Singapur-3.jpg

Abu Dhabi 24° 27′ N , 54° 23′ O

Unser Aufenthalt in Abu Dhabi war kurz, die Stunden, die wir dort zu einem großen Teil in einer sehr modernen Mall verbracht haben, waren jedoch sehr angenehm. 

Insgesamt sehr modern, reich und warm. Zumindest die Gegend, in der wir waren. Ein Highlight für uns war es, in der kurzen Zeit die Formel 1 Strecke sehen zu können. Und auch hier wieder möglich gemacht, durch einen sehr netten Menschen!

Singapur-7.jpg
Hurdle The World
accessibility-score

4,5/5

Wir haben nicht viel von Abu Dhabi und den Vereinten Arabischen Emiraten gesehen, aber wir haben uns in den Stunden, die wir dort verbracht haben, einen kleinen Eindruck über die Barrierefreiheit vor Ort machen können. Wie sich Inklusion dort gestaltet, über die Zustände für Menschen mit Behinderung vor Ort und über den generellen Entwicklungsstand von Inklusion, konnten wir uns in der kurzen Zeit keinen Überblick verschaffen und werden daher nur die Barrierefreiheit bewerten. 

 

Der Flughafen und die besuchte Mall, sowie das allgemeine Gefühl vor Ort waren sehr modern und barrierefrei. Rollstühle, Rolltreppen und Rampen waren vorhanden, wo sie vorzufinden sein sollten. Insgesamt gab es wenig bis keine Situationen, die uns vor größere Probleme gestellt haben, was aber auch der geringen Aufenthaltsdauer von nur 8 Stunden geschuldet war.

Ihr wart schonmal in Abu Dhabi?
Schreibt uns Eure Meinung und Eure Erfahrungen.
Wie habt Ihr es dort erlebt?

Kommentare

Deine Meinung teilenJetzt den ersten Kommentar verfassen.

Hier haben wir Euch eine Kleine Galerie erstellt,
mit Bildern aus unserem Aufenthalt in Abu Dhabi. 

bottom of page